School of Geosciences and Info-Physics of Central South University was established in October, 2010 on the basis of amalgamation of the former School of Geosciences and Environmental Engineering and School of Info-Physics. The school has 6 departments and 1 center: Department of Applied Geophysics, Department of Geological Resources, Department of Surveying and Remote Sensing Science, Department of Geological Engineering, Department of Geo-Informatics, Department of Biomedical and Information Engineering, and Experiment Center. In addition, Institute of Geological Survey in Central South University, Resource Exploration and Environmental Geology Research Institute of Central South University, and Changsha Geotectonic Research Institute of Central South University are affiliated to the scho...

Read more